It’s amazing what happens in a year!

I’ve been sitting on this news since October 2015 and have patiently held my tongue, the temptation to shout it out and waited until the powers-that-be gave their nod of approval. That nod has finally happened.

I am thrilled to announce that I have signed a three book deal with Vesuvian Booksa division of Vesuvian Media Group, Inc for publication commencing in 2017 & 2018. Both Stone Cold and Beneath The Lighthouse are psychological thrillers set in Northern Ireland. They pack a punch and aren’t for the faint of heart. I am very proud of these two and can’t wait until they are unleashed to the world.

Stone Cold

Pain and suffering is all Nathan Stone has ever known. He emerges from the shadows, eager to leave his mark on the world around him. Harboring a grudge for his Irish Catholic roots, he refuses to live by the rules others have set before him.

Forced to flee his beloved Ireland, Nathan takes refuge in Boston, where he assumes a new identity. The voyage across the sea awakens a part of him he never knew existed. He becomes a part of the Brotherhood of the Golden Dawn, a ritualistic society based on the Thelemic ideals of Aleister Crowley, and his life takes a different turn.

Nathan is more than happy to hide behind his new identity, though he yearns for the day when he can exert his newfound power against those who have done him wrong. Allowing the true monster within to control him in a way he never imagined, he soon finds himself immersed in a world of his own making. A world where boundaries are crossed and lives are taken, all in the search of his True Will.

Beneath the Lighthouse

Lost in the throes of despair after his sister dies, depression is on the brink of taking over sixteen-year-old Jamie McGuiness, and he has lost the desire to live.

Jamie frequents the lighthouse where his sister died, brooding about the past, unaware he is vulnerable to the forces surrounding him. When an angry spirit latches onto him, the ghostly possession leads him down a dark and twisted path—one that reveals the truth behind the secrets.

Bound by blood, Jamie unearths more than he bargains for. Catapulted into the centre of a battle between right and wrong, he is torn–lose himself to the spirit or fight its pull. It is up to Jamie to settle old scores. Will he have the strength to fight the spirit that controls him? Or will the grief he feels consume him?

No one will rest in peace, not until all debts are paid.

Cinnamon Falls

The third book see’s my return to YA. Cinnamon Falls, is the first book in The Witches of Stillwater series. It chronicles the life of a group of witches who take refuge in a Native Indian reservation during the American Civil War. The main protagonist, Emily Stuart, a 15-year-old witch who was born with the gift, is hunted by a band of “Witch Hunters” from Europe. Her father is brutally killed during battle in 1862 at Shiloh and it is left to her mother Ada and brother James to keep her protected and hidden from hunters.

They seek refuge in a small farming community in Kansas. They live a quiet existence until Ada falls under the attention of local brute and town sheriff, Elias Williams. He begins to suspect that Emily is different and blackmails Ada – her hand in marriage or her daughter brought to trial for witchery.

Ada is conflicted. Afraid for the future of her child, she makes the harrowing decision to marry Elias, but first sends Emily away, to a place no one will think of looking.

A Cherokee Indian chief, Yonaguska hears of Emily’s gift and gives her shelter.
Emily is left broken saying goodbye to her family and embarks on her journey to Cinnamon Falls, a small community hidden deep in the mountains of Arkansas.

Once she steps across the boundaries of Stillwater Creek, Emily feels the magic ripple beneath her feet and her heart and mind are opened to the endless possibilities of her gift.

All the while, her spirit guide is watching her, tracking her every move and those whom she suspects are friends, are wolves hiding behind false smiles.

It is a story of courage, strength, determination and acceptance.

The five books in the series will be:

Book One: Cinnamon Falls
Book Two: The Gated Keep
Book Three: From Cinder to Ash
Book Four: The Witches Dance
Book Five: The Curse of Cedar Wood

I am so grateful for my agent, Italia Gandolfo. She has been a wonderful champion behind me every step of the way and her belief in my work has been one of the highlights of my career so far. I am also hugely grateful for my team of publicists, editors,  managers, right down my beta team of readers. I honestly wouldn’t be able to do what I do without so many wonderful people keeping me on my toes.

Of course, there is more to add to this story.

More recently, Totally Bound Publishing acquired the rights to my romantic sports drama, A Cross To Bear. This is a gritty, edge on your seat story that deals with some tough subjects. Put it like this, it has all the usual unique blends of what I do best: love, drama, conflict, ugly-cry & shock. I love it and can’t wait for publication day.

Focus and determination are all that Logan Belanger lives by. Brought up single handedly by his mother, he moves to Columbus, Ohio to begin the next phase of his life as a competitive swimmer with Ohio State University. All that changes when he meets, Bree, the troubled young woman who hides a dark secret that has all the possibility of destroying his faith in love.
With new friendships forged and bonds created, his life spirals out of control. Not being able to handle the pressures of college life, Logan soon finds himself walking down the dark and lonely path to self destruction–losing those he loves along the way.
Can Logan break the cycle or will his actions be his cross to bear?

Dates to look out for:

Preorder: Sept 20th
Early Download: Oct 4th
General Release: Nov 1st

As you can see, I’ve been one busy bee. I’ve worked extremely hard in creating stories that will entertain everyone. I promise you all that what I’ve created will not disappoint. I love my job. I love not censoring my creativity. I LOVE having readers who’ve watched me grow, who’ve read everything I’ve written and supported me since 2011.

So, from me to you, this ship is only setting sail. I am excited for the journey ahead and can’t wait to see what the future holds.

God Bless xo